The mission of the IMEA is to promote lifelong music learning and to provide leadership for music education

District 1

 


 

IMPORTANT DATES:

Deadline for Junior Audition Nominations
September 14, 2016 at 11:59 pm

Deadline for Senior Audition Nominations
September 21, 2016  at 11:59 pm

Junior Auditions 
October 1, 2016 at Blackhawk Middle School Middle School in Bensenville, IL

Senior Auditions
October 11, 2016, Carl Sandburg High School in Orland Park, IL

FMES/Composition Deadline
November 1, 2016

Junior Band/Chorus/Orchestra Festival
November 5, 2016 Lincoln-Way Central High School in New Lenox, IL

Junior/Senior Jazz Festival
November 12, 2016 at Thornridge High School, Dolton, IL

Senior Band/Chorus/Orchestra Festival
November 19, 2016 at Elmhurst College in Elmhurst, IL

Stacy Williams-Jackson

district1@ilmea.org


Junior Chorus Representative
Andrew Seymour
d1jrchorus@ilmea.org

Junior Band Representative
Scott Barnas
d1jrband@ilmea.org

Junior Orchestra Representative
Charles Torbett
d1jrorchestra@ilmea.org

Junior Jazz Band Representative
George Andrikokus
d1jrjazzband@ilmea.org

Senior Chorus Representative
Jennifer Burkemper
d1srchorus@ilmea.org

Senior Vocal Jazz Representative
Stacy Cunningham
d1vocaljazz@ilmea.org

Senior Band Representative
Garett George
d1srband@ilmea.org

Senior Jazz Band Representative
Hank Vaughn
d1srjazzband@ilmea.org

Senior Orchestra Representative
Jennifer Mullen
d1srorchestra@ilmea.org

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7 District 8 District 9