The mission of the IMEA is to promote lifelong music learning and to provide leadership for music education

District 2

 

Sarah Reckmeyer, President
Ottawa Township High School
211 East Main Street
Ottawa, IL 61350
(815)433-1323 ex 3569
district2@ilmea.org


 

DISTRICT 2 LEADERSHIP

Band

Steve Scherer, band representative
sscherer@dist228.org
Director of Bands, Geneseo High School 

Orchestra

Jason Warner, orchestra representative
jason.warner@psd150.org
Orchestra Director, Peoria High School 

Jazz Band

Pete Carlin, jazz band representative
pete.carlin@risd41.org
Director of Bands, Rock Island High School 

Vocal Jazz

Brianna Nannen, senior vocal jazz representative
bnannen@limestone.k12.il.us
Director of Choral Activities, Limestone High School 

Juliet Minard, junior vocal jazz representative
jminard@uths.net
Director of Choral Activities, United Township High School 

Chorus

Lori Schrock, choral representative – senior chorus
lschrock@mendotahs.org
Director of Choral Activities, Mendota High School 

Marie Abel, junior chorus chairperson
mabel@dist228.org
Director of Choral Activities, Geneseo Middle School 

Chris Allen, elementary chorus chairperson
callen@district227.org
Music Teacher, Cambridge High School

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7 District 8 District 9