The mission of the IMEA is to promote lifelong music learning and to provide leadership for music education

District 4

Fall Auditions- October 13, 2014 at PORTA HS, Petersburg, IL

Fall Concert Festival- November 1, 2014 at WIU, Macomb, IL

Fall Jazz Festival- November 15, 2014 at PORTA HS, Petersburg, IL

IMEC- January 28-31, 2015, Peoria Civic Center, Peoria, IL

http://www.ilmea.org/districts/participation-information/

  onlinereginfo (95.9 KB) howtoupdate (41.9 KB)

  

2014 Leadership Team:
    

District President:
Kim Webster - A-C Central, Ashland, IL -
frecklesrusty1@yahoo.com


District President-Elect:

Debbie Johnson - Quincy Public Schools - debdoug97@comcast.net


Senior Band:
Melinda Reed - A-C Central, Ashland, IL -
ml_reed@hotmail.com


Senior Orchestra:
Marcy Wentzel – Quincy High School - wentzema@qps.org


Senior Choir:

Josh Spear - Rochester High School   jspear@rochester3a.net 

 

Angela Brink - Gillespie High School  abrink@gillespie.k12.il.us

 


 

Senior Jazz Band:
George Caton - Havana High School - gcaton@havana126.net


Senior Vocal Jazz:
Luann Taul - Jersey High School - 
luanne.taul@jersey100.org

Christine Smith - Jacksonville High School - csmith@jsd117.org


Junior Band:

Dennis Jones - Rochester Schools - djones@rochester3a.net

Ashley Houle - Central Intermediate School - Ajhoule@central51.net

 

Junior Orchestra:

Brett Burchard - Turner Junior High - bburchard@jsd117.org


Junior Choir:
Allison Wilson - Beardston High School - 
imeadistrictivjhchoir@gmail.com


Junior Jazz Band:

Karli McCann- Pekin High School - kmccann@pekinhigh.net

 

Elementary Chorus:

Monica Scholz - Quincy Parochial Schools  - cgscholz@adams.net

 

 

General Music Education:

Stephanie Mencel - LaHarpe Schools - smencel@gmail.com

 

  

Professional Development:

Keith Wiemelt - Quincy Notre Dame HS - kwiemelt@quincynotredame.org

 

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7 District 8 District 9