The mission of the IMEA is to promote lifelong music learning and to provide leadership for music education

District 8


Jeremiah Kramper, President

307 Salem Street

Rockton, IL 61072

(815) 624.5093 - Hononegah Music Office


LOOK LEFT for links to additional information sections.

Upcoming Events...


Friday, September 16, 2016 - 5 PM


RNS Nominations & Audition Fees Due


Friday, October 7, 2016 - midnight


EGM Nominations Due (formerly JEM)


Saturday, October 8, 2016




Huntley Middle School
1515 S. 4th Street
DeKalb, IL, 60115 


Saturday, November 5, 2016


EGM Children's Festival


Harlem Middle School
735 Windsor Road
Loves Park, IL 61111


Friday, November 1, 2016


FMES Entries Due


Saturday, November 12, 2016


Jazz Festival



Rochelle High School
1401 Flagg Road
Rochelle, IL 61068


Saturday, November 19, 2016


Junior/Senior Festival



DeKalb High School
501 W. Dresser
DeKalb, IL 60115


January 25-28, 2016


Illinois Music Education Conference and All-State Music Festival


Peoria, IL


If you are a new teacher, or you are new to District 8, please read the information under "How to Participate" linked on the left.  There are also District 8 Policies & Procedures that you will want to familiarize yourself with before you begin nominating students.  If you should have any questions, please contact a memeber of the District 8 Leadership team.  You will get the fastest response via email.  Once you register your email address in the system, please make sure to read the emails thoroughly.  Since the emails are sent in bulk, some school servers reject the emails or filter them directly into your spam folder.  Please add "" to your contacts.  Thank you for your interest in ILMEA!  


Join ILMEA/NAfME.  Your membership helps the ILMEA to provide quality experiences for the students of Illinois in addition to providing professional growth opportunities for teachers, promote and support music as a vital component in the education of every student in Illinois, and state and national advocacy.

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7 District 8 District 9