2019 District 9 Dates

Tuesday, September 10 - Participating School Deadline

Wednesday, September 14 - Junior Audition/Participation Nomination Deadline

Saturday, September 17 - Senior Audition/Participation Nomination Deadline

Saturday, September 28 - Junior Auditions (Traughber Junior High School, Oswego)

Saturday, October 5 - Elementary Festival (Westfield Community School, Algonquin)

Tuesday, October 8 - Senior Auditions (Addison Trail High School, Addison)*
*Those observing Yom Kippur will audition first, before sundown

Friday, November 1 - Composition Contest Entry Deadline

Friday, November 1 - FMES Nomination Deadline

Saturday, November 2 - Senior Festival (East Aurora High School, Aurora)

Saturday, November 9 - Junior Festival (Huntley High School, Huntley)

Friday, November 15 - Nomination Deadline for All-State Elementary Chorus

Saturday, November 23 - Jazz Festival (Oswego High School, Oswego)


2019-2020 District 9 & State Fees

Junior/Senior Participating School Fee - $50.00 per school building*

Elementary Participating School Fee - $35.00 per school building*

Junior/Senior Auditions - $8.00 per audition

Composition Contest Entry - $15.00 per submission

Elementary Festival Participation - $10.00 per student

Junior/Senior Festival Participation - $20.00 per student

All-State Student Participation, Senior Level - $30.00 per student

All-State Student Participation, Elementary Level - $20.00 per student

 

*Schools need only pay the fee for the oldest participating level in a particular school building.