2019 District 8 Dates

Tuesday, September 10 - Participating School Deadline

Friday, September 20 - Audition/Participation Nomination Deadline

Saturday, October 5 - Junior & Senior Orchestra Auditions (District 2 - Geneseo Middle School and High School, Geneseo)

Friday, October 11 - Elementary Festival Nomination Deadline

Saturday, October 12 - Junior and Senior Auditions (Location TBA)

Friday, November 1 - Composition Contest Entry Deadline

Friday, November 1 - FMES Nomination Deadline

Saturday, November 2 - Elementary General Music Festival (Rochelle Middle School, Rochelle)

Saturday, November 9 - Junior & Senior Orchestra Festival (District 2 - Moline High School, Moline)

Friday, November 15 - Nomination Deadline for All-State Elementary Chorus

Saturday, November 16 - Jazz Festival (Belvidere High School, Belvidere)

Saturday, November 23 - Junior & Senior Concert Festival (DeKalb High School, DeKalb)


2019-2020 District 8 & State Fees

Junior/Senior Participating School Fee - $50.00 per school building*

Elementary Participating School Fee - $35.00 per school building*

Junior/Senior Auditions - $8.00 per audition

Composition Contest Entry - $15.00 per submission

Elementary Festival Participation - $10.00 per student

Junior/Senior Festival Participation - $20.00 per student

All-State Student Participation, Senior Level - $30.00 per student

All-State Student Participation, Elementary Level - $20.00 per student

 

*Schools need only pay the fee for the oldest participating level in a particular school building.